Attentive Antivirus

Well, WordPress, are you gonna block me again? Are you? Are you?

Can you believe it? My blog got blocked the other day!! Supposedly I can’t make posts about such things as Attentive Antivirus and such. I don’t get it. It’s not like I’m spreading malicious content or anything. It’s like I have antis or something. Why do people hate me šŸ˜¦

Well, anyways, I’ve worked really long and hard to get this blog going, and it’s not that popular or anything, but it would be a great shame to let it all to waste, so here! Another post about rogues!!

I’ve actually been familiar with WinWebSec infections for quite some time now. I’ve known them long before they changed their interface. I mean, if you take a look at Attentive Antivirus’ interface I posted up there, you can see it’s blue. I’ve actually covered the older versions of these fake antivirus programs before, like System Care Antivirus and so, but you know, apart from the fact that their interface changed from light pink to light blue, there’s not much different really.Attentive Antivirus

Whether it would be Attentive Antivirus or any other program from WinWebSec group, it still, you know, performs a fake scan, displays fake notifications and tries to steal your money. :/ I sometimes wonder whether the rogue developers are going to get tired of it or not. It’s absolutely boring. But I suppose the business is lucrative as a high number of users still get fooled by such messages as:

Warning! Infected file detected.
To keep the computer safe, the threat must be blocked.

I don’t know how about you, but unless I install the program on my computer myself, I don’t cray over some random notifications on my screen. If I’m really infected with a rogue, then fine, I’ll just remove it with my antivirus or some other program – there are tons of reliable scanners online, but to go as far as, you know, purchasing the full version of Attentive Antivirus, just go get it out of the system. Pah! That’s the worst thing you can do.

Purchasing the program means you reveal your financial info to cyber criminals. You may ask, how to deal with Attentive Antivirus then? Well, first of all, there is always Google, and then you can ask around on security websites, or simply search for “Attentive Antivirus” and you will definitely be given this:

AA39754E-715219CE
AF03E-A1B69411-5E496BEE-92A70D00-1AD697F6

These are activation keys for Attentive Antivirus. It means, that if you enter one of the codes into the rogue’s registration form, all the infection symptoms will disappear for a while, and you will be able to terminate Attentive Antivirus with your computer security program (wanted to write “antivirus” here, but it would’ve been redundant lol).

Anyways, the point is – NEVER reveal your credit card number unless your shopping online in a RELIABLE shopping mall, and get yourself an antispyware program to protect you from the likes of Attentive Antivirus and so on and so forth. Hit me if you have any question! I sound annoyed, but I’m actually a nice person T^T/

Leave a Reply

