Delta-Homes

Hey, what’s up! Coming back with yet another boring article here. Yeah, I know, I know, I should probably post pictures and videos from my daily life or so, bDelta-Homesut what can I do if these cyber garbage just keep on coming? So say hello to Delta-Homes now, the newest kid on the browser hijacker block. To be honest, to me it looks very similar to Qone8.com and other browser hijackers from the bunch. The only difference is that PortaldoSites or Qone8 had only a search box in their home pages, while Delta-Homes comes with an entire new package – a search box, a list of shortcuts to popular website domains (Facebook, YouTube, eBay etc) and ads for online gaming sites.

So at first glance it may seem that Delta-Homes is a rather nice search provider and all, especially as it gives you links to other popular sites, but if you asked me, THAT is the main problem. If it weren’t enough for the potentially rigged search results, this browser hijacker creates even more chances for you to get hacked or infected with malware via flash ads.

How? Consider this – Delta-Homes tracks your web browsing habits and all the information is collected by cookies. The hijacker could easily use the data to generate customized series of ads for you, or share the info with a third party for marketing purposes. I mean, we cannot rule out the possibility that Delta-Homes could get hacked by cyber criminals in order to spy on you or even infect you with malware! After all, almost anyone can embed those ads into the website, as long as they know how to do it.

So I guess the bottom line is: you want no problem? Delta-Homes is your problem. Remove Delta-Homes = no problem. Just a simple equation. Along with the browser hijacker you should also remove other potentially unwanted programs, because they could be the reason why you are infected with it. Don’t know which programs are supposed to be removed? No sweat – scan your PC with SpyHunter free scanner and it will definitely let you know what programs are not supposed to be there.

Also, I’d say you reset your browser settings to default, deleting all the cookies, so that your information would not get leaked, and that you would no longer experience annoying redirections.

How to reset browser

Internet Explorer

  1. Press Alt+X and click Internet options.
  2. Select Advanced tab and click Reset.
  3. Mark Delete personal settings and press Reset again.
  4. Once the reset is complete, press Close and click OK.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Press Firefox button and go to Help.
  2. Click Troubleshooting information and a new tab will open.
  3. Press Reset Firefox and click Reset Firefox again.
  4. Click Finish when the reset is complete.

Google Chrome

  1. Press Alt+F and go to Tools.
  2. Click Extensions and remove unnecessary plugins.
  3. Click Settings on the left and mark Open a specific page or set of pages.
  4. Click Set pages and change your home page address. Press OK.
  5. Select Manage search engines under Search.
  6. Set a new default search engine, remove Delta-Homes and press Done.

If you think that you won’t be able to remove Delta-Homes on your own, you can always leave me a comment, and we will figure things out. I’m not robot you know, I respond to questions and all 🙂

4 thoughts on “Delta-Homes

  1. I have followed your instructions fior getting rid of Delta-homes, but when I replace it with google, it just comes back. When I did get it to stay as google, and tried to make it the default, I got Babylon as the default. HELP!!!!!

    • Ah! I know what you’re talking about, because some similar stuff happened with Qvo6.com infection too. It’s because the infection gets so deep into your browser that you need to change some things.

      Now, I don’t know which browser you’re using as your default one, but actually it doesn’t matter, because the instructions are practically the same. So, first of

      right-click your browser’s shortcut. If you have it pinned on your taskbar, then right-click it on the taskbar, then when you have the menu open, right-click the browser’s shortcut again.
      Here’s an example with Firefox:

      Firefox Right-Click
      So when you get another drop-down menu, click Properties, and then Select Shortcut tab.

      Go to Target line and delete EVERYTHING after “C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe” <– only this should be in Target line.

      Similarly, the same applies for Internet Explorer and Google Chrome ("C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" and "C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe").

      Then click OK to save changes and Delta-Homes should be gone for good 🙂

  2. Hello, I tried to eliminate delta-Holmes by many ways you posted but is all useless. The damn page always returns and infect chrome, mozilla, explorer. I don´t know but to do now…

    • Hi.

      Have you tried checking your Target on browser Properties? I found that people always encounter that problem when they only reset their browser settings. Check out my reply to the comment above yours, I think it might be the same problem.

      On the other hand, if nothing helps, I think buying antivirus program or some other antispyware tool would be the best option, because personally, I wouldn’t dare to deal with Registry Editor on my own :/

      However, if you wanna try it out, I’d recommend checking that link I embedded in my post here: http://www.anti-spyware-101.com/remove-delta-homes. At the end of the description they provide a list of files you need to delete, so that Delta-Homes would go away.

      Also, have you tried System restore? It always works for me, even when antivirus does not restore all the system settings.

Leave a Reply

