New Gmail Inbox

Hey everyone! It’s been a while, hasn’t it? And I see that a lot of things have changed while I’ve been away. Like, take Gmail for example. Not only does it have these pop-up new mail windows, but Google announced that it will introduce a Gmail inbox that has automatic labeling. I’m not sure how to accept this news, because I’m not great fan of labels, but I guess you could also say, that I’m very disorganized in that sense. Nevertheless, Google says that soon enough your email messages will be sorted out automatically into such folders (or tabs) as Promotions, Social, Updates, Forums and so on.Gmail

Thankfully, though, all of the main messages will go to “Primary” tab, and it will be easy to switch from tab to a tab, because they will appear right above your inbox. I’m still curious about the general reaction from Gmail users to this new feature. I mean, if you’re not receiving hundreds of message everything from sales websites, social networks and what not, this new system may only clutter your inbox. It is true that we can get used to anything in time, but the question is whether we really need all these new tabs.

According to Google, the new inbox will be out in few weeks, and the new features will be introduced gradually, so we won’t be in for a good shock her. In fact, I’m slightly curious as to how this new inbox will look like myself, so let’s just wait and see, shall we?

Leave a Reply

